Hell in Islam

0 (0)

مراجع و كتب | 8.6MB

تفاصيل التطبيق

Jahannam (Arabic: جهنم‎ (etymologically related to Hebrew גיהנום Gehennom and Greek: γέεννα), is one of the names for the Islamic concept of Hell. Other names for hell (or the different gates of hell) occurring in the Quran include: an-Nar ("The Fire"), Jaheem ("Blazing Fire"), Hatamah ("That which Breaks to Pieces"), Haawiyah ("The Abyss"), Ladthaa, Sa’eer ("The Blaze"), Saqar. The hadith of Islamic prophet Muhammad, and some writings of later Islamic scholars also describe Jahannam.
According to the Qur'an, on the Last Day the world will be destroyed and all people (and jinn) will be raised from the dead to be judged by Allah as to whether they deserved to be sent to paradise (Jannah) or hell. Hell will be occupied by those who do not believe in God (Tawhid), have disobeyed His laws, and/or reject His messengers.One group that will not have to wait until the Last Day to enter hell are "Enemies of Islam", who are sentenced immediately to Hell upon death.

Suffering in hell is both physical and spiritual, and varies according to the sins of the condemned. As described in the Quran, Hell has seven levels (each one more severe than the one above it); seven gates (each for a specific group of sinners); a blazing fire, boiling water, and the Tree of Zaqqum. Not all Muslims and scholars agree whether hell is an eternal destination or whether some or even all of the condemned will eventually be forgiven and allowed to enter paradise.



الإصدار: 1.2

نظام الأندرويد المتوافق: Android2.3 or later


Share by

ما قد تحب